It becomes one of the gems of the international holiday resort chain, Forever Resorts, that operates in many countries around the world.
The mansion becomes a three-star hotel.
In a tender invitation of the National Oil Trust, funds were awarded for the renovation of the building.
The members of the Degenfeld family lived here until 1944, then the Russian soldiers damaged the mansion and set it on fire.
The mansion was transferred to the ownership of the Teleki family through the marriage of Királyfalvi Roth Tamás and Wattay Borbála’s only child, Johanna to Teleki József.
The only written record about the creation of the mansion is above the entrance in Latin. This tells us that the building was built by Királyfalvi Róth Tamás and his wife, Wattay Borbála, in the indicated year.
The first written records say that the hospital of the knights of St. John used to stand at this place. The hospital may have been a fortified place that operated for 300 years. This is confirmed by the partly undiscovered cellar system under the building, the already discovered thick walls and the low vaults.